Dawdling   Leave a comment

I don’t want to say anything bad about my place of employment because they might read this blog, but if they didn’t, I would probably go off on a tangent. That’s all. 🙂

Today for lunch, I ran over to Goodwill to try to find Halloween accessories for my kids. My son wants to be a pirate. I thought I could probably just get the extra stuff and he could just wear black. I found a cool sword, hook hand, earring, and coin pouch combo for $10 and then a skull-cap for $1. I also found my daughter a couple of pairs of pants since she seems to go through them at record speed. I still don’t know what she wants to be for Halloween. Soon she’ll be too old! Although that doesn’t seem to stop the neighborhood teens from knocking on my door looking for candy. They typically get the summer parade leftovers (Tootsie Rolls, suckers, etc.)

Then I stopped at Wendy’s. I know. That place gives me the heebie jeebies, but I had five minutes and needed something fast. Fast food, get it? It was gross but at least my stomach isn’t growling. I’ll have some leftovers ready for tomorrow thank goodness.

Back to work. I’m so excited! On the plus side, Supernatural is on tonight. Season 8, episode 2! 🙂

Enlightenment:

  • Put one foot in front of the other and eventually you’ll get there.
Posted October 10, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Food, Places, Supernatural

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

