Rise Above   Leave a comment

Today for lunch I went for a walk. I needed some time to unwind as this week has been kind of  . . . alternate universe bipolar.

First on Monday, we had a going away party for a dear coworker of mine. I will miss her a lot since we confide in each other when things get tough. I feel slightly alone now at work, even though I have plenty of other coworkers. I just don’t trust them as far as I can throw them.

On Tuesday, I had a longer lunch break and I was going to work out. In fact, I was actually kind of looking forward to a sweaty, grueling treadmill and weight infused lunch. I figured, 1:30 p.m., who would be using the exercise room? Of course, I go in, and another coworker is on the treadmill. Let me rephrase, another CHATTY coworker was on the treadmill. So, in my frustration at the destruction of my plans, I drove to Barnes and Noble and bought a book that was released that day. And then I started to read it. Oh, and I bought a Godiva chocolate bar too, so pretty much the antithesis of working out.

Then today, my husband and I had a tough argument in the morning. We pretty much never fight, so this was a surprise and kind of shocking in that we actually yelled at each other. He said some things that offended me, I chose to use my potty mouth, and we were not smart about it. So over my lunch break today, I took a walk around the pond nearby to clear my head. Very awesome day outside, weather wise. Here is a little video about it (don’t watch it if birds freak you out):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X37Yk1qRj7s&feature=youtu.be

(Apparently I can only post actual videos if I purchase the “video upgrade” through WordPress. I think not.)

So now I’m back at work, pushing paperwork and processing graduates in our system. Hopefully tonight will be better. 🙂

Enlightenment:

  • Arguments sucks

  • Walks and any kind of down time are much-needed for women of today.

    The one thing that kind of ups my day is that the season 8 premiere of Supernatural is on tonight. So a little redemption for this poopy day!

Posted October 3, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in People, Supernatural, Thoughts, Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

