Final Day of July   Leave a comment

Currently it is 84 degrees out, and a bit humid. But we Minnesotans persevere!

I stopped at KFC for lunch today and got their 6-piece chicken bites, just to try them ’cause they’re new. I would give them . . . 7 out of 10 stars. They were good, but nothing uber special. Plus I asked for honey mustard sauce, but they forgot that. And napkins.

Then I went and sat in a shaded parking lot. With the windows of my car down, the breeze was pretty nice, so I sat and worked on a book that a friend of a friend is writing. I’m just correcting it, adding notes, grammar suggestions, etc. I’ve had it for a while though so I need to finish it up and send it back. Almost done!

That about sums up my lunch break!

Enlightenment:

  • Take solace in silence.
  • KFC Bites are probably the healthiest thing on the menu.

P.S. This picture means nothing, I just thought it was pretty to look at. 🙂

P.P.S I like Young Living Oils a lot.

Posted July 31, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Food, Oils, People

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

