Some People . . .   Leave a comment

Today I had a taste for Chipotle since I have not eaten there in a LONG time. Plus it’s a quick drive from work, so off I went.

I parked a little further down in the parking lot in a spot where both spaces on either side of me were empty. Then I went inside. The line wasn’t too long so I got my food, paid for it, and went on my merry way back out to my car. Except I could barely open my car door because of THIS goofball:

(okay I need a new phone but it was bad!)

I started sweating because I couldn’t even back out of my space, our bumpers were that close together. So I put it in reverse and then drive and then reverse again about six times so I finally inched my way out of the spot. Then I angrily opened my door hard enough to make a small mark on his door, and finally left him a little note on his side mirror that said “Nice parking job, jerk!” Yeah I’m mean, I know, but seriously. The WHOLE parking lot and you choose that spot and park in that manner? I was peeved.

And then I went back to work. 🙂

Enlightenment:

  • Don’t park in parking lots.
  • Try and control your anger.
Posted June 26, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Food, Places, Thoughts

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

