Hiatus   1 comment

So I’ve been on hiatus for the past few weeks. I have a good reason: my son was in the hospital getting heart surgery, a new valve and a pacemaker to be exact. This wasn’t a huge surprise and hasn’t been his first surgery but it’s stressful nonetheless. So now that I’m back at work, I figured I should get this blog moving again!

Today I went to the grocery store. As I was walking in, I got behind two elderly gentlemen. One walked really, really slow but I didn’t push them because A: I’m nice and B: I wouldn’t want someone to do that to me. Well, as I’m walking slowly behind them, a grocery store employee comes barreling up between me and the elderly guys and is literally breathing down their neck to get by. I could see the slower guy try to pick up the pace a little, but it must not have been enough because the employee kept dancing back and forth behind him. I almost told her to cool it because I seriously did want to punch her. Finally the elderly guy stepped aside and let her by. What a jerk she was!

Anyway, the real reason for my trip was because they had a really good deal on toilet paper. After looking around for a while though, I finally asked someone where it was and apparently they’re out. But there’s more coming on the truck in an hour though! Well, that’s just great, my lunch break is NOW. Sheesh.

I did stop at the deli though and get a salad. I ran into my sister who coincidentally told me I walked like our grandma. Thanks sister!

Back to work. 😛

Enlightenment:

  • Be nice to the elderly. You’ll be in that group someday.
  • If there’s a deal on TP go the first day to buy it!
Posted May 10, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Food, People, Places

Tagged with , ,

One response to “Hiatus

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello dear friend, thanks for the follow and nice meeting your here via Word Press. Please accept my nomination for you to receive A Versatile Blogger Award here:http://allaboutlemon.com/awards-showroom/
    Enjoy and have fun blogging
    Dolly

Leave a Reply

