Read Me   Leave a comment

Yesterday I struggled to come up with something to write about my lunch break. I got a piece of pizza and then went to Target to shop for birthday gifts and Easter stuff. But I was just so “bunky” yesterday I couldn’t have written a positive sentence if I tried. I think it was the weather partly, and partly because I think we’re going to have a hard time getting into the Ronald McDonald House when my son goes in for his surgery. It’s funny how little things like that can just throw you off.

Well today for my lunch break, I went to the local library. I haven’t been in there for quite some time but I needed to pick up a book that was on hold for me, something that was suggested reading for my final MBA class. Not too exciting but hopefully it will be helpful. I also picked up Jaycee Dugar’s memoir and read the first chapter of it before going back into work. It’s not too bad so far.

So that’s all I had time for today, but I’m glad to see the weather is turning sunnier, even though I felt like fastening myself down so I didn’t blow away.

Happy Tuesday!

Enlightenment:

  • Not all reading is fun, some of it is necessary.
  • I think people need longer than a half hour lunch break.
Posted March 27, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Books, Places, Thoughts

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

