Saying Goodbye   Leave a comment

No, I’M not saying goodbye to my little blog! Today for lunch, I am saying goodbye to two coworkers by way of a community potluck. One coworker is moving out-of-state and the other is retiring. Both were great to work with, even though I interacted with them indirectly, and they are good people. I hope they have good luck in the future.

My contribution to the potluck was beans and hamburger mixed together in a crock pot, topped with cheese, and then served with chips. I never know what to bring to these things! Do I make some amazing, memorable dish that people will ask me to bring to every potluck for the rest of my life? Or do I go with a good old standby: chips and dip? I went with safety today, so hopefully it complements all the other food stuff in the lunch room.

Here is the pre-cheese picture:

The cheese made it gooey and nice, so I would say it was a hit!

Enlightenment:

  • There’s no problem cheese can’t solve.
  • Saying goodbye is bittersweet.
Posted March 21, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Food, People, Thoughts

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

