Fighter   Leave a comment

Today for lunch I headed out to my car again while mourning the fact that there is no picnic table or anywhere to sit outside of the building I work in. Well, there is, but it’s in the middle of Smoker’s Haven, so I tend not to stray over there. So off to my car again to open the windows and sit in the warm sun.

Sadly, I didn’t have anything too interesting to do on my lunch break. Just read my homework that I need to write a big paper about. The reading is about launching a fighter brand, where big companies who want to compete with the “thrifty” competitor’s offerings launch a similar product that is lower quality but more cost efficient than the premium option they offer. It’s actually kind of interesting. As for my paper, luckily, it’s just my OPINION of what the reading is about, and BS seems to be my thing when it comes to writing. So I should be set.

Enlightenment:

  • Don’t underestimate the power of BS.
  • Don’t believe in the power of spell check. It just suggested I change “mourning” to “morning”.

 

Posted March 15, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in School, Thoughts

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

