Money, It’s a Hit   Leave a comment

I was reading the lyrics to Pink Floyd’s “Money” and it really makes sense. It’s about as relevant today as it was back in 1973. Plus it was interesting reading about it general: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Money_(Pink_Floyd_song)

Anyway! Today for my lunch break, I dealt with money. First I went and deposited some:

That’s right, that IS $15 big bucks right there. You can be jealous, I’m loaded.

Tomorrow our Young Living Essential Oils goes in and I want to make sure there are no overdrafts or anything. Not that I’m worried, but you always need a little cushion.

Since the weather we’re having is totally MONEY right now, I figured it would be a shame to sit indoors. So I balanced my checkbook in the car with the windows open and the sun shining in.

For the record, I balanced. 🙂

Enlightenment:

  • It’s amazing what a sunny day can do for your mood.
  • Money: the cause of and solution to all of life’s problems.
Posted March 14, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Oils, Places, Thoughts

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

