Lucky Me   Leave a comment

Fridays are always great (as they are for most people) because it’s always a quiet, down-time kind of day. Usually over my lunch breaks on Fridays, I work out with my friend Kate and we catch up on what’s going on in life while we sweat out our frustrations and tension.

However, I had to bail on her today because a good-looking guy called me up to see if I wanted to have lunch with him. To clarify, that was my husband, not some random stranger who called. We rarely have dates without the kids (is a date WITH the kids still considered a date, or is that just an “outing”?) so these little stolen lunch breaks are something we like. We caught up on each other’s job, life in general, family issues, our great kids, and just enjoyed talking, uninterrupted.

So thanks Kate for giving me a bye this week on boxing. We’ll do it again next week! To my husband, thanks for a short but sweet date. 🙂

Enlightenment:

  • Quality versus quantity on dates.
  • Good friends are understanding.

Posted February 3, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Food, People, Thoughts

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

