G&G   Leave a comment

My witty title today stands for: “Groceries and Giftcards”

I usually do grocery shopping after work on Tuesdays but this week I decided to, that’s right, MIX IT UP! Woo hoo! I’m a wild child this week!

So off to the store I went with my list and my coupons and got enough food for all our meals for the week, plus a few snacks and lunch box fillers. I did pretty well, spending wise.

After that I had time to stop at Starbucks and pick up some gift cards (and a mocha somehow made it onto my order). My sister-in-law’s birthday is tomorrow and we haven’t seen her in quite some time, so we figured a little caffeine pick me up would be beneficial. 🙂

So back to work, but happy Monday everyone!

Enlightenment:

  • Never underestimate what a woman can do if she has a list and a plan!
  • Giving gifts is almost always more rewarding than receiving gifts.
Posted January 30, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Food, Places

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

