School’s Out   Leave a comment

I’m working on my Master’s degree at the moment. The first half was kind of cake, I could BS (that doesn’t mean Bachelor’s of Science . . .) my way through just about anything. But now, well, it’s getting harder and more MBA-ish. Imagine that.

So today I spent my lunch researching articles that could be used in my final thesis which will be completed next quarter. I found a lot of good articles. But it’s a touchy subject because I don’t want to throw my employer under the bus with my topic of employee morale and motivation. I’m just looking for ideas that can be established at all our locations that would help management, employees, and the bottom line at the same time. I think it’s an ambitious goal for me, and I’m finding some good suggestions and ideas in the articles I found today. I have some others at home I need to go through with a fine toothed comb, and so I have my work cut out for me. Funniest quote I found today though was this: The verbal beatings will continue until morale is improved. 🙂

This week our annotated bibliography is due and is worth 100 points so I’m trying to space it out over my whole week.

Wish me luck!!

Enlightenment:

  • Anything worth getting was never handed over easily.
  • If you break off little pieces, even the biggest tasks are doable.
Posted January 25, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in School, Thoughts

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

