Run Around   Leave a comment

Welcome to the week!

This weekend we had some friends over and the first thing one of them said was, “Don’t forget, I have to get my order from you.” I had purchased a few things for her and we were waiting for a time to get together so we could square up. “Don’t worry,” I said, “I’ll get it for you before you leave.”

Well of course, she left empty-handed and we were both a little loopy with wine, so I forgot.

So today over lunch I ran the items to her house and got some cash money. 🙂

Then I had a couple of things on my grocery list from Coborn’s and since there was a Coborn’s on my way back to work, I thought I’d stop and use my newly acquired cash to make a purchase. I didn’t do too bad. For $15, I got:

  1. Miracle Whip
  2. Deli Turkey
  3. Ranch Dressing
  4. Bread
  5. 3 Breakfast Pizzas

So all in all a productive lunch break. Now back to work!

Enlightenment:

  • Five minutes of coupon clipping could save you $16.
Posted January 23, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Food, Places

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

