Back At It   Leave a comment

Yesterday was a glorious day off for me and the kids. We just hung out (hanged out?) for the morning, then went into town to run some errands and meet up with my husband/their dad for lunch.

Today for lunch, I was really not sure what to do. See, I’ve been waiting (impatiently) for a package to arrive since last week and since there was no mail  yesterday, it arrived today. To clarify, we have our mail delivered to a post office because if things were mailed to our home, we would have to use the physical address of a neighboring town as our mailing address and that just gets confusing. And of course the post office is only open during the regular work day (8-5) which doesn’t bode well with my schedule.

So the question: should I or shouldn’t I waste a gallon of gas to go get the mail during my lunch break?

I threw caution to the wind and decided I would just go for it. Yeah, I’m a daredevil.

I’m actually glad I did go, my package was there, just waiting for me to pick it up. It included the following awesome products:

  • Life 5
  • Citrus Fresh Oil
  • Peppermint Oil
  • Thieves Oil
  • Grapefruit lip balm
  • Peppermint-Cedarwood soap

For those of you who recognize this list, you are more than likely involved in Young Living Essential Oils and kudos to you. This company has kept us out of the hospital all season, so I am grateful for everything they offer. I’m very excited to try the Life 5 which is a strong probiotic and intestinal supporter.

Enlightenment:

  • Sometimes you don’t have to have patience. Just go do it yourself.
  • If you find something that works, stick with it no matter what anyone says.
Posted January 17, 2012 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Oils, Places, Thoughts

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

