Burger and Book   Leave a comment

Today was pretty low-key in the lunch break department.

I just ran to Burger Time and got one of their awesome hamburgers and a pop/soda/Coke. Then I read through my mail which included a reader’s poll for some romance novels. Harlequin included the first chapter of three books for me to read (while munching on my burger) and then by returning the poll, I would receive . . .

FREE GIFTS!

However, after reading the fine print, if I don’t put “return to sender” and decline my free books when I receive them, then they will send me/charge me for more every month. Yeah, I didn’t fill out the poll.

Enlightenment:

  • Always read the fine print!
Posted December 28, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Books

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

