Well Hello   Leave a comment

Welcome back after four days off! I hope everyone’s Thanksgiving was both filling and fulfilling. Mine was quite nice, spent time with family, put up the Christmas tree (yes, CHRISTmas tree, not holiday tree), and took in a couple movies.

So today I went to Target to see what kind of deals I could find. I was not crazy enough to hit up the Black Friday madness, so I figured I could comb through the leftovers. 🙂 I also needed to return my son’s Nintendo 3DS since it’s really not all it’s cracked up to me, in our opinion anyway. The screen is smaller than the DSi and it’s hard to see with all that 3D action going on, especially if you don’t hold it just right. So I picked up a DSi-XL instead, with two free games. Bonus!

Also, I checked out a camera that was on sale. The price was decent, but I decided to wait. I’m glad I did. I found a comparable camera on walmart.com, but it also included a carrying case, 50 free pictures, and a memory card. Hooray for comparison shopping!

I also picked up a little snack for myself. I think there’s something wrong here.

Well, back to work. Enjoy the rest of the day people!

Enlightenment

  • It pays to shop around. Be patient, it will pay off.
  • Objects in the rearview mirror are actually SMALLER than they appear.
Posted November 28, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places, Review

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

