Feeling Crafty   Leave a comment

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I adore shopping at Crafts Direct. If I have money to burn, that is.

And today I did (kind of) because I was going for Christmas presents. This time my goal was to get gifts for my niece and my daughter. I was successful! They are both craft-loving little girls so it was fun to go through the “Kids Activities” aisle to see what there was to choose from. So many things to sift through and they all looked fun: paint by numbers, build your own shadow box, make your own friendship bracelets, paint a glass bowl, Shrinky Dinks (remember those?). I actually put several things in my basket for myself, but after a few minutes of willpower searching, I put them back since this was a gift run, not a “fill in my free time” run.

I did manage to stop by the deli though and get one of their amazing chicken salad sandwiches for supper tonight at work. They are really tasty!

So hats off to you, Crafts Direct, for being a fun and entertaining place to shop.

Posted November 21, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places, Review

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

