Missing Monday   2 comments

Yeah, I realize I missed my Monday update which is rare because Monday’s contain my long lunch break. But I have a reason, or excuse if you will: I had a migraine. I get a migraine about once every three months it seems, and yesterday was a bad one. I spent my lunch break in my car in a parking lot, trying to rest and kick it out of my head, but no luck. I tried my essential oils which usually work, but no go there either. As a last resort, I took Excedrin Migraine, but by that time it was a raging mess above my left eye, so I had no choice but to leave work early, go home and sleep it off. This morning I woke up groggy and feeling wiped out, but the migraine is gone thank goodness.

So, restarting this week on a Tuesday!

Our most drama-free pet, our fish Phineas, is needing attention today. His fish food has sprouted legs and walked off, and I don’t think he’s been fed since yesterday, so I’m off to one of my frequent stops, Petsmart, to get him some vittles.

The sales lady also talked me into freeze-dried bloodworms as a betta “treat”. Mmmm.

Petsmart is just a great little store, who knew there could be so many pet accessories? I was tempted to get a Furminator for our cat (my sister swears by them) but I just can’t justify spending that much on a little brush, even if it’s awesome. Maybe next trip.

They also must tell their employees to be sure and greet everyone who walks in the door because they always do. I feel all welcomed and stuff.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Enlightenment:

  • Even little pets need love.
  • If your body is giving you a migraine, take a note and tend to it.
Posted October 25, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places

Tagged with , ,

2 responses to “Missing Monday

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I also endorse the Furminator ๐Ÿ™‚ My boys will be getting one for Christmas this year!!

  2. 1. As a cat mom, I will have to look into this Furminator – I’m curious…2. I too get the occasional migraine, except usually without the headache and just the aura, although lately I’ve been experiencing a lot of headaches, so you have my sympathy, 3. When I had fish, they absolutely loved the freeze-dried worms. But what I really want to know is, what kind of fish food were you using that “sprouted legs and walked off”??? ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you’re having a great day!

Leave a Reply

