Back Again   Leave a comment

In an earlier post, I stated that there was no way I could get to Target and back within a half hour lunch break. Today, I proved that theory wrong.

As I posted yesterday, I bought several things at Target, including some clothes for the kids to wear for family pictures this weekend. And by family, I mean my WHOLE family: parents, siblings, their families, etc. We’re trying to coordinate a color theme too, figuring out what everyone will wear.

After I got back to work though, I found out plans had changed a bit and the kids were no longer wearing the color of shirts I purchased for them. So today I went BACK to Target and returned approximately half of my purchase. I made it there and back to work with 5 minutes to spare. I’m guessing it’s because I didn’t waste my time shopping, which can really put you into a time warp . . .

Posted October 12, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

