The Eyes Have It   Leave a comment

Today I only got a short break since I switched my long day to tomorrow this week. It’s weird, it’s 12:30 and I’m already halfway done with my day. Nice!

My break today took me to Kmart.

Last week I went to Target to buy mascara. I finally put it on yesterday and at the end of the day tried removing it . . . with no luck. This morning I woke up and I had raccoon eyes. I double checked and I bought waterproof, darn it! Of course I threw my old mascara away so I was in dire need today. The reason I went to Kmart instead of back to Target is because there is no way I could make it to Target and back in a half hour . . . unless I broke the law which I would NEVER do.

So I got my replacement mascara, non-waterproof this time.

 

And holy cow, it’s like $3 more here than it was at Target. So THAT’S why I don’t go to Kmart very often, I knew there was a reason.

I wonder if I can return an opened tube of mascara to Target, does anyone know? I’m thinking back to when I tried to return a face powder that was the wrong shade. I’m pretty sure the customer service desk at Target gave me a big fat no on that one. It couldn’t hurt to try, right?

Enlightenment:

  • Sometimes it pays to shop around. And when you do, read the fine print.
  • Don’t throw makeup away until you know for certain that your replacement will work.
Posted October 10, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places, Review

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

