One Day At A Time   Leave a comment

The awesome weather continues . . .

Today I decided to make a quick trip to the grocery store to get a couple things. On the way out to my car, I stopped and chatted with a coworker for 10 minutes which was necessary, but that left my break down to 20 minutes. Yikes! Drive, baby, drive!

When at the store, I side-stepped several elderly people with an apologetic nod and a smile while racing to get the grapes I had my eye on. They were on sale. At 98 cents a pound, they are perfect for packing school lunches and for satisfying my need for a deal.

(As a side note, I DID take actual real pictures with my camera but it said the memory was full and I didn’t have time to delete a bunch of stuff, so generic Bing pics is what we will have today.)

Yes, I bought grapes, but this is what I really wanted to buy:

This is symbolic of ALL beer, of course.

Then I stopped and got yogurt and an egg roll from the deli. The egg rolls at Cashwise are amazing; they remind me of the ones they used to serve in high school.

(When I did a search for “egg roll pics” it brought up pictures of Justin Bieber, Willow Smith, and Joe Jonas. I don’t get it.)

So then I rushed back to work in the midst of horrible St. Cloud drivers (which I should be used to by now) and made it with one minute to spare. Score.

Enlightenment:

  • Not everything that reminds you of high school has to be bad.
  • God is great, beer is good, and people are crazy.
Posted October 6, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in People, Places

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

