Hey Now, You’re An Allstar   Leave a comment

My blog is going to be super short today, so I figured the least I could do it give it a cool title.

I struggle finding things to do outside of work for lunch that A: is somewhat fun, B: doesn’t cost anything and C: doesn’t require a lot of reading. That is a hard balance to manage, especially B.

I could read a paper for the class I’m in but I stare at a computer all day so I want to give my eyes a little bit of a break. I could go wander around Barnes and Noble or Crafts Direct but I know me, and I’d just buy something. Even today, I was super tempted to stop at KFC and get some popcorn chicken, but I didn’t.

So what does one do over a boring lunch hour? It is not a rhetorical question, I am truly open for suggestions. 🙂

I hope everyone is having a good day, on this halfway point of the week!

Enlightenment:

  • Save your money, even if it’s $10 a paycheck. It adds up!
Posted October 5, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places, Thoughts

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

