Take Two   Leave a comment

Ugh, don’t let me post on days that I’m angry/depressed/mad/frustrated. Those posts are just the worst to re-read the day after. But I’m not going to delete it – the word has been written, it cannot be unwritten!

Today, I am better. Thank you to those of you who refrained from telling me to “buck up, little camper” and whatnot.

My lunch break today was fortunately (or unfortunately, depending on how you look at it) low key and kind of boring.

All I had time to do was run to the bank to make a small deposit, that’s it. My teller person’s name was Zach, and he was really nice, like the kind of nice that makes you stop and take notice. As I was leaving, he said, “Thanks so much for stopping by today and for your business. Have a great day.” But it didn’t sound cheesy when he said it. I appreciated his attitude on this Wednesday afternoon. Maybe it’s because the weather is SO amazing today. It’s like the perfect fall day.

Today at work we’re having a potluck. I love potlucks.

Enlightenment:

  • Sometimes you need a bad day to truly appreciate the good days.
Posted September 28, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

