Where’s My Coat?   Leave a comment

Holy moly, it’s getting colder outside. The little widget on my computer says the temp is currently 55 degrees. Ah, Minnesota, how I love your jokes. I may just have to break out a jacket soon. *sigh*

Anyway, today’s lunch took me on two errands. First, to the bank to deposit a check.

Yes, well that was fun. Onward!

Next, my cat needed more food, so off I went to Petsmart. As indicated in a previous post, we switched the pets to Blue Buffalo food which is really agreeing with them. And today there was a sale! Bonus! The 3-pound bag was $12.99 and I had a coupon with me for $3. But THEN I spied the 7-pound bag, which was on sale for $15.99. Even if you’re not a math major, you can figure out that that’s a better deal.

And then I grabbed a chew toy for the dog on my way to check out . . . and nearly stepped on a little fluff ball named Leo. Literally, he was about the size of a softball, with black and brown fur. The owner let me pick him up for a bit while she picked out clothes for him. (Yes, clothes.) He was pretty much the highlight of my day so far. 🙂

Enlightenment:

  • There are good deals out there, you just have to look.
  • Sometimes you don’t need a huge event to make your day a little happier.
Posted September 21, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

