Down Time   Leave a comment

I’m a little frustrated with a few people today. I think my frustration in general stems from the fact that I haven’t exercised in five days and my body is going crazy. It needs a healthy release, not a toxic one in the form of anger. I just need to find time. Hopefully tonight.

So today over lunch, I decided I would do something relaxing and creative. I took my sketch pad and my pens, found a shady spot, and drew for my entire half hour. Some of the things were negative, some were cool looking, some were just doodles. It was nice to just have some quiet, alone time to sort out my thoughts while drawing different things.

I know that’s not an exciting lunch break, but hey, they can’t all be show stoppers!

Posted September 7, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Thoughts

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

