Happy Day   Leave a comment

Okay so I’m better than I was yesterday, in terms of being in a bad mood.

Today we don’t have daycare for the kiddos so my husband took a day of vacation and stayed home with them. They came into town to do a little last minute school shopping (a pair of shoes for my little guy, maybe a new outfit for my daughter). But then they met me for lunch too, which made my day much better.

I don’t really care for the Chinese buffet down the road from where I work, but the rest of the fam likes it so from time to time I go pick through the offerings. Usually it tastes good. I just get a sore tummy later on. 😛 But you know, it’s actually worth it to spend a little time with everyone before school starts.

Here’s to a happy weekend!

Posted September 2, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

