Another Day   Leave a comment

I apologize for not keeping up to date (with pictures) this week. I’ve been a bit moody and frustrated so I figured there was no reason to have my readers deal with my crankiness. It’s just a bunch of little things like family, work, school, kids, etc. We all have days like this I know, I’m just waiting for mine to pass by.

Over lunch today I decided to go to Crafts Direct, thinking it would cheer me up. It did a bit but only because I used shopping therapy. I bought some cute fall decorations for the house, a sketch pad and pens (I used to enjoy drawing and have gotten away from it the past few years), and a sandwich from their deli (see my earlier post about their almond chicken salad – amazing!). So that made me feel better until I had to go back to work. 🙂

Tonight the kids have an open house at their school. I can’t believe how big they’re getting! A friend on Facebook admonished me once, asking why it was such a big deal and why is it so surprising that the kids are getting older? It happens all the time and it’s inevitable, so why post statuses about it? Stung, I simply responded that once he had kids he would understand. Yes, I realize kids grow and I realize that they change. But watching these changes both amazes and scares me. I don’t want my babies to grow up. My daughter’s time at home is almost half done; she’ll be out of the house in nine years, going to college, getting her own life, finding a husband. I’m sad thinking about it but happy for her. Being a parent is many things: rewarding, frustrating, joyous, and worrisome. I love my little people so much it hurts sometimes. I have a hard time showing emotion, whether it be love, sadness, or excitement and I’m not sure why, but I do. I just hope they know how much I love and care about them. I try and tell them whenever I can.

Have a blessed day everyone!

Posted September 1, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Thoughts

Leave a Reply

