Short and Sweet   Leave a comment

Today was a very laid back kind of lunch, complete with a cell phone’s dead battery, so that would explain the “no pictures” post today.

I stopped to get a sandwich (grocery day tomorrow) and then went to Hallmark. That is a cool little store, I love going in there. I got two cards, one for my parents since it’s their anniversary this week, and one for my friend who has a birthday this week.

Then I sat in my car and closed my eyes because they are sore from allergies. 🙂

My weekend was very nice and laid back as well. We got haircuts for the kids, a couple things at Target, hung out with some cool neighbors, and watched a few family movies.

Today’s enlightenment:

  • If you don’t know what to get someone for a gift, go to Hallmark. They have all kinds of unique items.
  • Sometimes it’s okay to do nothing if you have a free moment. You don’t always have to be running.
Posted August 29, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

