Tired Tuesday   Leave a comment

Last night I got to bed about midnight after getting off work. I figured if I got to bed by then I would have about six hours of sleep. Not too bad. But that was before “the storm” hit.

We woke up about 4:30 a.m. to rain pelting our windows, thunder and lightning, and high winds. It got to the point where my husband went and got the laptop so we could make sure no tornadoes were on the radar or anything. We survived (obviously).

So today I am tired and a bit cranky. Instead of braving the crowds at Aldi’s or getting gas, I decided to park my car in the lot of Menard’s, lay the seat back, and just close my eyes. I was so close to falling asleep several times, but I made it back to work within my 30 minutes allotment.

Take home point of the day:

  • Sleep is important. Get as much as you can.

Sleep well everyone!

Posted August 23, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

