Bless You!   Leave a comment

First of all, I would just like to say that men in uniform are hot. More about that later . . .

Secondly, I would like revisit my hatred for ragweed, which is the only thing I’m allergic to. In the past couple of days, it has upped its presence in the air I breathe and it is driving me bonkers. There is one thing that works though, so off to Cashwise I traveled to get it.

There were two nuns walking out while I parked, and it made me think of my sister-in-law, the Sister. Too bad she can’t shop in Minnesota, we might see her more often. 😦 But it was a nice reminder to thank God for my blessings today!

As I was walking in, there were six state troopers standing around with their little trooper hats on and everything. Me likey. I think my husband is very handsome, don’t get me wrong. But I might need to buy a uniform for him for the times we get into arguments. I’ll forgive him more easily.

Anyway! As I walked into Cashwise, the voice on the intercom said they were there to oversee a community involvement thing: driving with “drunk goggles” on. Interesting.

I finally made it to my wonderful anti-ragweed healer, Nettle Leaf, and checked out.

Nettle leaf is a natural way to fight allergies (along with lavender oil) and it worked for me last year during the ragweed infested months of August, September, and October, so it was time to restock for the next several weeks. Even now, I took one 20 minutes ago and I can feel the itches and congestion going away.

As I walked out of the store, the troopers were walking across the parking lot pretty quickly. They were headed over to the Olive Garden. For lunch? But that’s when I saw two ambulances, two police cars, and lots of flashing lights. Go assist, awesome uniformed assisters!

Posted August 18, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Oils, People, Places

Leave a Reply

