Mellow Fellow   Leave a comment

I’m feeling very “mellow” today. Not frustrated, not depressed, not hyperly happy. Just mellow. Or Zen. Or even-keel. However I’m working out after work, so I suppose my mellow-ness will change to a sweating “hell yeah” attitude. 🙂

Anyway, for lunch today I went to Aldi’s. I get sale stuff there (although most of their stuff if cheaper than Cashwise) and then after work I’ll go to Cashwise to get THEIR sale stuff.

Aldi’s has a good line called Fit ‘N Active, so they have low cal snacks, protein bars, etc. They’re actually pretty good tasting and reasonably priced, so I have a few of those in my work cupboard for snack attacks. I also bought most of the ingredients for a crock pot mac and cheese recipe I found. I’ll post it here if you want to give it a try. I’ll be testing it out sometime this week.

 

Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

4 cups cooked pasta (Al Dente)
(I use a little more pasta…like a 12 oz box)
2 cans evaporated milk
5 eggs
1 teas. Salt
1 package powdered cheese from box of mac & cheese
6 cups shredded cheddar cheese (I like to use a couple cups of the extra sharp to give it more of a zip)
1 stick butter (melted)
½ teas pepper

Mix all ingredients together and cook in crock pot on low for 2 ½ to 3 hours.  Don’t forget to spray your crock pot with cooking spray or line it with a crock pot liner or this will be a mess to clean up!!

The recipe says it serves about 12.  When I make this as an entree for my family of 6…it all gets eaten.

Posted August 9, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

