Return of the Monday   Leave a comment

Fear not, I have returned.

My Thursday and Friday lunch breaks from last week were spent working out. There isn’t too much enlightening about that now is there? Well, at least not for the readers of my blog. For ME it was enlightening because exercising never fails to open my eyes to how out of shape I am. I am trying hard though!

Today is Monday, so that means a long lunch hour.

First stop? The library to drop off two books. There is another one somewhere in our house. Books always seem to grow legs and walk away when they come from the library. Maybe tonight I’ll uncover it.

Next stop? Walgreens.

My goal was to stock up on school supplies as they had a very good insert in the Sunday paper. I figured it would take me the remainder of my lunch break, and it did. They are very sneaky there at Walgreens. They hide the really good sale stuff behind the non-sale stuff, and in this case, they put stacked boxes in front of the sale items. And they didn’t have the sale prices listed ON the items, so you just had to go by the insert which luckily I had brought in with me.

But after 30 minutes of sweating through multiple aisles, moving boxes out of my way, and conferring with another shopper as to what the insert really meant, this is what I purchased:

  • 9-pack of toilet paper
  • A little chocolate for me (my husband asked me if it was on “the list” . . . oops)
  • 4 notebooks (wide-ruled)
  • 5 pocket folders
  • 2 packs of loose leaf paper (wide-ruled)
  • 1 ruler
  • 10 #2 pencils
  • 2 glue sticks
  • 1 Fiskars scissor

Want to guess how much I spent? $15.13. I was very proud of myself. On the bottom it says I saved a total of $17.18, so I saved more than I spent. Whew! Half my daughter’s school list is done!

Happy back to school shopping everyone!

Posted August 8, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places

Leave a Reply

