Hiatus – OVER   Leave a comment

I haven’t been on here for a few days, for reasons posted on my previous entry. But rejoice, I am back to my mandatory half hour lunch breaks once again.

Today was kind of a nondescript lunch break. First I went to the bank to make a deposit. Drive-thru, of course.

After that, I had a CD on hold on the library, so I picked that up and grabbed a book that looked promising as well. As if I don’t have enough books at home already to read! 🙂

Notice my totally cute, chipped purple nail polish. I gotta redo that! The CD (as you can see) is called Ten Minutes to Relax. Reserving it at the library stemmed from an article I read that women need to take 10 minutes a day to themselves in order to be happier and peaceful. Of course that sounds COMPLETELY doable (not), so I figured a CD with 10 minute meditations would maybe help. I don’t know about the rest of you out there, but after I exercise or meditate or just take a 10 minute “time out”, I do actually feel better or more centered at least. I can tell the past few days I haven’t done much of that because I’ve been kind of bitey and somewhat of a beyotch. But after work today I’m going to work out with my buddy Kate and then after that, go to the chiropractor to fix my neck (I slept on it wrong the other night). So after those two things, a 10 minute meditation, and hopefully a few minutes weeding the garden tonight, I should be Zen enough not to get mad at the little things. And I think my husband and kids will be relieved.

Posted July 12, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

