Hotness! And Crafts Direct.   Leave a comment

Wow it’s warm outside. I sound so Minnesotan when I say “It’s not the heat, it’s the humidity”, don’t I? It’s so cliché but true. Geez Louise, bless the people who work outdoors for a living.

I was going to meet someone to give them their Avon order (which I do on the side part-time) but I didn’t hear back from her in time, so I went to Crafts Direct instead.

I think the picture is so dark because my phone was rebelling against the heat. I don’t blame it.

Crafts Direct has a cute little Closeout Store as well, which I visited first. I found a piece of tagboard there for $1.70, the nice thick kind. I’ve been entertaining the idea of starting a vision board and I have a couple of days off next week, so I figured that would be a good time to start. Plus having the tagboard on sale was another gentle push in that direction as well.

The actual Crafts Direct store is where I went next. I needed needles (for sewing on buttons) and glue (for my vision board). I found both of them in record time, so I must be getting better at maneuvering the store. Which is good because I like going quickly, but bad because it means I’ve been there so often. Which is bad because I can’t leave without buying something. Which is bad because I have to explain all these seemingly “extra” purchases to my husband, who is actually very understanding, which is good. You can see the linear progression there . . .

As I was driving away down the road away from Crafts Direct, a big @ss semi truck pulled out in front of me, almost hitting me, so I had to “pass” him. Luckily there were no oncoming cars, but wow, that’s a wake up call! I think he noticed me as I was passing him because he slowed way down. Whoops.

Anyway, I don’t have to work tomorrow but still might post something since I do have a lunch break with the kids. Depends if we’re doing something exciting or not. 🙂

Posted June 30, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Places

Leave a Reply

