Rainy Wednesday   Leave a comment

Today I just didn’t feel like going anywhere or spending money or doing errands or anything. I absolutely adore rainy days though so I at least wanted to leave the building. What to do though?

Then I glanced at my junk bag.

My junk bag is like a junk drawer. Things just keep accumulating in there: mail, random socks, makeup, hair clips, you name it. It’s a big Collegeville Orchards canvas bag with straps. And everything, EVERYTHING goes in there between work and home.

So for today’s lunch, I decided to organize it. I found a nice, rainy corner of the Menard’s parking lot, and dumped my bag out:

So this was it: a big pile of mess. My purse also exploded in there, so that was nice to go through as well. I separated Avon books, socks, hair accessories, pens (sooo many pens), keys, bills, and everything else I could find. It actually took me most of my lunch hour, but I feel very organized now.

Posted June 15, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

