La la la Lunch   Leave a comment

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of having lunch with my brother. He offered to buy lunch at Subway, so I couldn’t refuse. We had a nice sandwich and chatted about random stuff like we always do.

Today, I had ANOTHER free lunch, courtesy of my employer, who had leftovers from meetings they hosted today. I had a lovely ham sandwich, noodle salad, fruit, and a brownie from Short Stop Catering, and it was extremely good.

I know I haven’t been very philosophical over my lunch breaks the past few days, mostly because I’ve been spending that time with people other than myself, so I haven’t had a chance to reflect on much. Sometimes I NEED that down time, but sometimes it’s just not available. I am looking forward to getting back to some “me time” come Monday.

I would also like to say congrats to my little sister and her hubby who had a sweet baby girl last week. They came to visit me today at work, so I count that as a much needed second lunch break.

In the meantime, enjoy your weekend y’all! 🙂

Posted June 10, 2011 by Lunchtime Enlightenment in People

Leave a Reply

